Here are some of our favorite reviews from the past five years – see more on our Wedding Wire page

I saw Eric and One Love perform at a friend's wedding for two hundred or so guests at the Creek Club in Locust Valley. From the moment we entered the reception area, music of the greatest quality was playing and it didn't stop for four hours. The band leader has an almost uncanny ability to read his audience, moment by moment, and alters the set list and band line-up so that it presents the right music according to the flow of the evening.

As a musician myself, I can attest to the quality of each individual's skill. This band is composed of real professionals who know what they are doing and clearly enjoy it, and that is a mood that extends to their audience. As an Executive Vice-President of Atlantic Records and the manager of several major international music artists, I feel qualified to tell you that this is simply the best wedding band out there.

Recently, I was asked by the niece of my boss and mentor, Ahmet Ertegun, to arrange music for her wedding. I unhesitatingly recommended Eric and One Love to provide a fourteen piece orchestra to play for the most discerning audience at this major event in Southampton. The bride and groom were very knowledgeable about the music they wanted, and Eric fulfilled every request. The resulting evening was truly spectacular. Rush to book this band, if you can get them.

Yours truly,
Phil Carson
Phil Carson, former Sr. VP at Atlantic Records
Ertegun Family Wedding 10/24/15
Private Home, Southampton NY

One of the pioneers of of rock and roll’s most prolific era, Phil Carson, former Senior Vice President at Atlantic Records and current President of Phil Carson Associates, is responsible for signing and managing some of music’s most influential bands while establishing an enduring career that continues to innovate the business today. Carson played an integral role in shaping the trailblazing careers of such icons as AC/DC, Led Zeppelin, Twisted Sister, Yes, Motorhead and Foreigner.


Seriously though
You guys killed it
I think seriously the most fun wedding ever. Thank you
Mike Diamond (Beastie Boys “Mike D” ) Montauk Lighthouse, 6/14/14


Through our brief meetings and conversations, they truly captured the musical vibe we were looking for and then clearly read the energy of the crowd. From bringing down the house at a restaurant on Friday night, to the intimate and beautiful meadow wedding ceremony, to rocking the tent at our home during the reception, they had our friends and family both captivated and moved by their extraordinary talent.

Kate & Sean, 9/24/16

Private Home, Nantucket


A year ago, when we began our planning, we were resolute in finding a great band. Securing One Love, was perhaps the wisest decision we made. From start to finish it was a pleasure, and we are truly grateful for all that they did to make our dreams come true. Thank you!

Mother of the Bride, 9/24/16,

Private Home, Nantucket


You kicked off the night with two of our absolute favorites and Tupelo Honey was perfect. Night Moves sounded like the motor city king himself and you truly made it next to impossible to leave the dance floor. Our friends and family are continuing to rave about your performance and I only hope we can find another opportunity to work with you again. We cannot appreciate your work enough and are so happy that you were part of our special day. Thank you again for an unforgettable night.

Rebecca & James, 9/19/15

Private Home, New Canaan CT


From the moment we saw the video clips of Eric Nicolas and One Love we knew that we had to have them at our wedding! Talking to Eric and Melissa on the phone prior to our big day allowed us to get to know them and to share details with them about our wedding.

They made sure that they knew what kind of music we wanted and they were excited to hear that our guests were definitely ready to spend the entire night dancing! They even made sure that we did some Greek dancing at our reception!

Eric played the guitar for our ceremony and it felt like a dream. He was amazing. We had a trio for our cocktail hour and everyone said that they were such great entertainment. Then, at our reception, the guests (and my fiance and I) were blown away by the energy and sound from Eric Nicolas and One Love. There really are no words to truly explain how amazing they were. The dance floor was never empty and our guests have not stopped talking about how incredible our band was.

We could not be happier with our choice to have Eric and his band play at our wedding. They went above and beyond to make sure that our night was perfect!!! They are talented and professional and they helped make our wedding a night we will never forget.

Ryan & Samantha Sullivan, 7/16/16

Legg Mason Building, Baltimore MD

My husband and I only have the kindest words to share about One Love. From start to finish this band was incredible to work with for our special day. We are both quite particular about music and my husband is quite difficult to please, Eric and Melissa were willing to talk through every detail and help us hone our thought process around the music for our wedding so that it was perfect. My family and I threw in a bunch of surprises for the event and the band helped each one move seamlessly. The caliber of talent is unbeatable. The vocalists, the band, the energy kept our guests on their toes until the end of the night. The most important part of this was that Melissa and Eric made sure to keep our preferences as bride and groom at the top, no matter what or who asked them for things throughout the night. They went above and beyond to make sure our event was a success. I hope to use them again in the future.

Deena & Josh, 7/2/17
Guastavino’s NYC


Eric, Melissa, and One Love are unbelievable. We received nothing but amazement, awe, and adulation for One Love's performance at our wedding. They absolutely killed and every single guest, old and young, told us specifically how much the band rocked. They played classical guitar and flute for our ceremony; bass, piano, and sax for our cocktail hour; and the full 10-piece band for the reception. Amazing, worth every penny!

Levi & Kristen 12/17/16

Central Park Boathouse


Eric & One Love were one of the highlights of our wedding weekend, and really the whole wedding planning process. We had numerous conference calls with Eric and Melissa to discuss the wedding logistics, our favorite songs, our general tastes in music, and what songs we were thinking of using for first dances, etc.

They spent SO much time with us and provided really valuable feedback - as well as some new ideas we hadn't even thought of (that wound up being perfect). We really wanted the music to be a focal point of our wedding and they delivered ten fold.

Our music really centered around Billy Joel - and Eric & One Love absolutely nailed it. Our entrance and first dance were so perfect because of their timing, execution, and ability to feel out the room. As the night went on, the dance floor was packed! The vocalists interacted with our guests, and really made it such a fun experience. We also really liked that they played a few songs by the same artist in a row - for example, Michael Jackson and Whitney Houston. We love these artists, and ALL of their songs so to be able to 'get into the groove' and keep it going was awesome.

As the bride, I also had a very specific request for a song to be played - which required Eric & One Love to do a little practicing since it is not a generally played wedding song (I am probably the only Vertical Horizon fan still in existence from the 90s). Eric & One Love performed it perfectly and it made the night for me!

All of our guests and family kept commenting on how amazing our band was, and we feel the same way - from the planning process to our actual wedding day, Eric & One Love made it an exceptional experience and we have the absolute best memories!”

Allison & Dennis Nagle 10/28/17

NY Yacht Club, Newport RI


You guys are the best and we will be sure to get you on our next gig!

Best regards,

Melissa Brannon

Wedding Planner and Designer, Uncommon Events

The Reeds, Stone Harbor NJ 5/10/14


Huge THANKS to Eric Nicolas & One Love for making our wedding one that friends and family will remember as the best party ever. Eric and the band were phenomenal and their ability to play such an enormous range of songs kept the party going all night. Eric was also extremely accommodating in learning songs such as the tarantella which added a special touch.

By far and away Eric Nicolas and One Love is one of the best wedding bands we have ever seen or heard. What makes them so special is that each artist in the band is a star in their own right. We hope to be lucky enough to again see the magic happen at one of our family or friend's events. But, don't take our word for it. Set up a time to view them in person at one of their private showcases so you know what you are getting, something that is so rare in the world of booking wedding bands

Thanks again,

Jason & Jessica 8/10/13
DeSeversky Mansion, Westbury NY


Saturday night was absolutely AMAZING and I cannot begin to express how awesome the band was!!! The dance floor was a little slow to start competing with a stunning sunset on the ocean, but once things got moving, it was packed all night. We've literally heard nothing but compliments for you guys and at least a few people have requested contact information as well. Across the board, both young and old, people have been singing your praises while simultaneously complaining about their dance floor exhaustion and foot aches....the sign of a great night!

Thank you thank you thank you again for everything. It was great talking to you last year and I've heard nothing but wonderful things about your communications with Kelsey and my mom. One of these days (hopefully sooner than later) I look forward to bringing you up to Boston for my own wedding.
Have a great summer!

Kirsten (sister of the bride)
 Wychmere Beach Club, Cape Cod, 6/6/15


Hi Melissa,
I just wanted you to know that we continue to hear nothing but superlatives in reference to our band. Eric and the group absolutely nailed it! The sound and the sense of what to feed the crowd was phenomenal! Adding the horns was totally worth it too. We even had a few guests from VA wanting to know how they could get the band to perform at their daughters' weddings! Many thanks to Eric Nicolas and One Love for making our wedding reception the "best ever!" (and to you for facilitating it all). :-)

Jane Perkins, Mother of the Bride
Greenwich Country Club, 6/28/14


Hi Melissa & Eric,
I just wanted to say again how amazing we thought everyone was last Saturday at the wedding. At the brunch post wedding, all my guests commented on how awesome the band was. Many asked where I found you and said they have never been to a wedding with so much dancing by both the young and old

Rich and I can't thank you enough, especially for learning new songs. Our favorite memory of the wedding is dancing to Closing Time as the last song surrounded by all our friends and family. Rich and I had a fantastic time at the wedding and couldn't have asked for a better party.

We would be happy to write a review or be used as reference if ever need be in the future. Thanks again!

Jenna and Rich
Saltwater Farms, 5/31/14


Dear Melissa and Eric,
We just returned from our honeymoon in Thailand and have not stopped talking about the wedding!! Wow! What can we say?? The night was perfect and the music exceeded our expectations in every way. The attics was BEAUTIFUL, the processional music was Frisell to a tee, and the dance party was raging the entire night. Everybody loved the Simon and Garfunkel during cocktail hour, and the jazz during dinner fit the mood perfectly. And of course Steve's solo - AMAZING!! Definitely a highlight for sure. The not fade away was AWESOME - oh man we were singing at the top of our lungs!! And the loving cup just topped everything off with a song that means so much to us and our friends. We can't thank you guys enough for making our wedding night so incredibly special. You were the perfect band for us!

We hope you and your families have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Would love to stay in touch and go to some of your local gigs around town so please keep us posted!

All our best,
Amanda and Steve
Blue Hill at Stone Barns 11/9/13


Hi Melissa and Eric,
Wow! Great performance! Our members were so pleased with the entire band and music selection. I had so many positive comments and actually handed out all of your cards this morning!

You were easy to work with, down to earth and flexible. Our mission was to get our members up and dancing and I definitely think we accomplished that.

Thanks again,
Young Presidents’ Organization
Ocean House, RI 11/18/13


You guys absolutely killed it last night!!!!!!!!!!! We had high expectations, but you guys exceeded them. You tore the roof off that sucka!!!! It was a great party and everyone was really floored by how awesome you guys were. The dance floor was packed all night. And the song selection was perfect-- you guys nailed our style and then played the hell out of it!! Below is one post on facebook to get a sense of people's reactions.

Hope you guys has half as much fun as we did!

Clement Pappas
 Four Seasons, Philadelphia 5/18/13


Hi Eric and Melissa,
I just want to say a big thank you again for the amazing job you did at our wedding! Everyone has said over and over again that you are the best band they have ever heard!

Ryan and I were both blown away by how much fun it was and how you had everyone dancing. It was really a perfect night and we are so happy that you both were there to celebrate with us!

We will be popping in to see you play soon!

Keep in touch!
Ashley and Ryan
 Liberty Warehouse, Brooklyn 3/16/13

You guys were just awesome last night, exactly the right music to make a group like our friends get up and and dance. We had a brunch this morning for our out of town friends and they could not stop talking about how great the music was. Also many thanks for helping me with my musical anniversary card, I think it came off just great.
Hope I have another occasion in the near future to use One Love.

Best and thank you,

Carol Hochman
Gotham Bar & Grill, NYC
35th Wedding Anniversary 11/7/15


Hey Eric - we'll follow up with you when we get back from our honeymoon but just wanted to send you a quick thank you for your performance on Saturday!! You guys were awesome and you kept the party going all night - it was exactly the type of music we wanted for our wedding. We saw relatives dancing who usually never dance! (Including me!) :) Also it was great of you to let my brother in law play a couple songs - that was really fun.
Thanks again!

Jeff and Deanna 8/22/15
 Hill Farm Inn, Manchester VT


Hi Melissa,
I just wanted to personally touch base with you and thank you for everything last Saturday. It was a pleasure getting to know you this past month and working with Eric and One Love. Even the bus drivers outside were raving about how great the band was! Gina & Josh were very happy with how everything turned out, with special thanks to you. Please extend my regards to the whole band and we hope to work with you again soon!

Candice Medenica
Event Planner,
ever swoon LLC {weddings & events}
Bridgehampton Tennis & Surf Club, 5/16/15


Eric and Melissa,
Thank you so much for an unbelievable performance last night. Every single person we talked to said that the band was the best they had ever heard at a wedding. The only thing that we regret is we didn't get to dance more. Needless to say, if you ever need a referral, please call us as we will happily recommend you to anyone!
Thank you again for making our wedding incredible!

Sam and Katie
New York Athletic Club, 7/5/14


Hi Melissa and Eric,
One Love did an amazing job at our wedding! We got so many compliments - everyone had a great time on the dance floor. One of my most memorable moments was hearing my friend shriek, "best band ever!!" when one of her favorite songs was played.

We really appreciated your high energy and super fun performance. We had a blast! Thank you!

All the best,
Amanda and Zelda
Blue Hill at Stone Barns, 4/19/14


Hey Melissa & Eric
Hope all is well! Just wanted to send a note to thank you so much for doing such an amazing job at our wedding. You guys totally rocked it...I can't imagine it being anymore perfect. I can't even count the amount of people who complemented us on the band to say how amazing you were. So thank you thank you!!

Is there any chance you have the song list from the wedding? Not sure if this even exists but if it does, could you pass along?

Also, if you ever need a reference for any potential customers please feel free to pass along my info!

All the best,
Lauren and Mark
Museum of Women In The Arts, Wash DC 1/25/14


Just wanted to let you know again how much we loved you guys. We have had so many people tell us how amazing you were...the range of music played, the quality of the music, and the entertainment value. You got the crowd to its feet and kept it there, and I have to say, I've not been to a party recently where people have so thoroughly enjoyed the dance floor! What a blast. We can't wait to have another party and of course, there is only one choice for the band. Please pass along our thanks and praise to the others in One Love. What an amazingly fun and talented group!

Melissa & Robert
private residence, Westport CT 6/21/14


Melissa & Eric,
Thank you guys soooo much for a wonderful night of music! You guys blew me awayand everyone else too!!! Everything sounded perfect. I looooved the ceremony music and got so many compliments on it. I told the violinist how perfect it was. I really can't wait to get the video to hear it again and the songs you played while people took their seats!! People loved the oasis, pearl jam, and radiohead! I had at least three people tell me you guys were the best wedding band they'd ever heard.

Melissa, you totally kept things going just the way I wanted all night. Thank you to the entire band for learning shout out Louds and metric, and especially to your Greek singer (Annette right?) for singing Satellite Mind! I loved all the Paul Simon, James Taylor, Beatles, etc. I only wish that I wasn't so distracted so I could've focused on you more and also that I was successful in getting more people out there to dance with me, but they got up in the end! I told them to in my toast lol!

You guys rock. Please let me know if I can help with a review or by being a reference and I'm happy to.

Thank you so much again from the bottom of my heart!!! I wish I could relive the night again!!!


Anne Becker
Franklin Institute, Philadelphia 10/26/13

We are honored to have the pleasure of working with the best event planners, caterers, photographers and videographers in the business. Here is where you can find them –


A Polished Plan

Sarah Taggart
(860) 919-6679

Amy Champagne Events

Lindsey Anrico
(203) 455-7078

Classic Events

Danielle Elder
(203) 455-7078

Deborah Minarik Events

Deborah Minarik
(516) 318-6079

Elizabeth Bailey Weddings

Pam Aiello
O (443) 519-5062
M (410) 591-2161

Exquisite Events Details and Decor

Stasia Anthony
O (401) 846-3254
M (401) 965-8603

Grit & Grace

Laura Ritchie
(703) 887-2459

Michelle Elaine Weddings

Michelle E. Fernie-Oley
(917) 565-6884

Vanda High Events

Vanda High
O (212) 427-2777
M (914) 907-0663


Anée Atelier

(formerly Gina Esposito Photography)
Gina Esposito & Sheena Meekins

Leila Brewster Photography